Join IWPA | Blog | Print Page | Sign In
About IWPA Committees
The IWPA Board annually adopts charges for our Committees.  Committees meet regularly to provide advice to IWPA staff and board.  Committees work on initiatives such as developing industry standards,  education programs, and other sector initiatives.

Interested in Joining?
Contribute to the wood products industry by informing IWPA policies and initiatives as a Committee member.  Committee members receive frequent updates from IWPA staff and be an important source of ideas for future IWPA educational and outreach programs.  IWPA committees are open to all members. Email for more details

Current IWPA Committees 
Cargo Handling
Chairpersons:  Don MacMaster & Jason Loveland

Chairpersons:  Paul Gosnell & David Weed

Chairpersons:  Elizabeth Baldwin & John Troendle

Formaldehyde Compliance
Chairpersons: Travis Snapp & Michael Schultz

Government Affairs & IWPA Political Action Committee
Chairpersons: Cindy Newman & Al Futscher

Chairpersons: Caroline McIlvain & Lisa von Gunten

Chairpersons: Craig Forester & Bronson Newburger

Due Care and Education
Chairpersons: Hugh Reitz & Michelle Meincke

Chairpersons: Bryan Courtney & Chris Battin